top of page
  • Writer's picturerskyecab

four seasons: a series of tankas

Updated: Jun 14, 2022

flowers has blossomed

roses are flooding my thoughts

sent one to my love

please write me back the same way

show me the garden in you


sea blues warm our soul

the birds sing along with us

drinking lemonade

you hold up your rose to me

i'm happy that you are mine


leaves become orange

it's the beginning of fall

we cling onto hope

but roses wither, my love

and this is the end for us


december rolls by

white blankets cover the floor

the stars have failed me

what strangers we are again

farewell, my dear lifeless rose


 

author's note:

I did this as I was procrastinating and ignoring my Filipino activity (sorry miss if you see this.) This is a purely experimental piece since I am not that experienced in tanka. SO!! this may probably suck really badly. I haven't even been in a relationship so this whole piece is quite literally a big experiment. However let me still explain what this piece is about. This a four tanka poem about the four stages of a relationship set on the four seasons. Hope you enjoyed it. MWAH <3

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page